Buy Local
About the Chamber
Area Information
Member Directory
Become a Member
Industrial Development Authority

 2014-2015 Chamber Officers & Board of Directors  


Chairman/President                          President Elect/Vice President
Scott HinsonYvette Carr
Effingham County Chief MagistrateBurns World Travel
700 N. Pine Street, Suite 2502036 Highway 21
Springfield, GA  31329Springfield, GA  31329
Phone:  (912)754-2124Phone: (912)754-5573
Secretary/TreasurerImmediate Past President
Dr. Barbara ProsserDinah King
Effingham College & Career AcademyGeorgia Power Company
2940 Highway 21S149 Power Company Road
Rincon, GA  31326Springfield, GA  31329
Phone:  (912)754-5610Phone:  (912)306-2700
Board Members:
Dave BurnsVacant
Burns Timber Inc.
5374 Clyo-Kildare Rd.
Newington, GA  30446
Phone:  (912)682-1299
David HarrisJohn Henry
US eBusiness SolutionsEffingham County IDA
246 Heidt Road520 W. Third Street
Guyton, GA  31312Springfield, GA  31329
Phone:  (912)601-2468Phone:  (912)754-3301
Marian HodgeSue Koopmann
TeachRightGeorgia Pacific
586 S. Columbia Ave., Unit 11437 Old Augusta Road South
Rincon, GA  31326Rincon, GA  31326
Phone:  (912)826-1681Phone:  (912)826-5216
Michael MurphyBarbara Oglesby
Effingham Health SystemHeritageBank of the South
459 Highway 119 S802 S. Laurel Street
Springfield, GA  31329Springfield, GA  31329
Phone:  (912)754-6451Phone:  (912)754-0754
Robert SolomonBrandi Talton
Savannah Technical CollegeColdwell Banker Intercoastal Realty
2890 Highway 21S5805 Highway 21S
Rincon, GA  31326Rincon, GA  31326
Phone:  (912)754-2880Phone:  (912)754-6451

 Regular Board Meetings -

Fourth Thursday each month - 8:00 AM*
Chamber - Welcome Center, 520 W. Third St., Springfield, GA 

*Excludes Holiday Period



















Home    About Our Area    Contact Us    Industrial Development Authority    The Chamber    Become a Member